Upcoming programme

As you can see, we’ve got plenty going on over the spring and summer, and even a couple of things booked in for 2018. But we’ll still be practising on Tuesday nights up until the end of April, so there’s still time to join us. Contact us for further information.

2017

Sunday 23 April: Black Meet in Ledbury with the Silurians. Full details tbc

Saturday 29–Sunday 30 April: Upton Folk Festival

Saturday 13 May: Cirencester Farmers’ Market, 11am onwards

Tuesday 6 June: dance-out with Stroud Morris at the Crown Inn, Frampton Mansell (GL6 8JG)

Sunday 11 June: Shurdington Village Fete, performances at 3pm and 4pm

Wednesday 14 June: dance-out with Ragged & Old Morris at the Old Crown, Paganhill (GL5 4AZ}

Friday 16–Sunday 18 June: Bloodstone Border Morris Rally, Isle of Wight. Dancing at Havenstreet Station at lunch time, then at the Old Pier, Shanklin, in the afternoon

Saturday 1 July: Lassington Oak Morris Day of Dance, around Gloucester and Cheltenham. Full details tbc

Saturday 8-Sunday 9 July: FOXtrot, FOXs Morris weekend of dance in Worcester city centre on Saturday, and then outside the Fleece Inn at Bretforton (WR11 7JE)

Saturday 15 July: Clocs Canton Day of Dance, Cardiff. Full details tbc

Saturday 22 July: Cirencester Farmers’ Market, 11am onwards

Thursday 3 August: dance-out with Happenstance Border Morris, the Beacon Hotel, Haresfield (GL10 3DX), 8pm

Tuesday 8 August: dance-out with the Gloucestershire Morris Men, the Three Horseshoes, Frampton on Severn (GL2 7DY), 8pm

Monday 14 August: dance-out with England’s Glory, the Three Horseshoes, Frampton on Severn (GL2 7DY), 8pm

Saturday 2 September: Hands Around Gloucester. Details tbc

Saturday 9 September: Gloucestershire Morris Men Day of Dance. Gloucester town centre in the morning, then the Sue Ryder fete at Leckhampton Court in the afternoon (GL53 0QJ)

Saturday 23 September: Stroud Folk Weekend. Around Stroud town centre 11am to 4pm

Saturday 30 September: Pigsty Morris Day of Dance. Details tbc

 

2018

Saturday 13 January: Stroud Wassail. Around Stroud Town Centre from 11am to 4pm

Saturday 19-Sunday 20 May: Moira Furnace Festival, Swadlincote (DE12 6AT)

 

*******

Styx of Stroud’s practice season is now in full swing, but it’s not too late to join us. We’ll be meeting every Tuesday night until the end of April from 7.30 to 9.30 at the British School/OPENHouse Project in Stroud (GL5 1QG). If you are interested in coming along, whether as a dancer or a musician, contact us for full details. Go on, give it a go – you know you want to.

We’ll still be doing the occasional public dance-out and accepting private bookings during this time, so please keep checking back for updates!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s