2018

Styx of Stroud’s practice season is now underway, and we meet every Thursday night from 7.30 to 9.30 – we vary between the Wesley Rooms in Parliament Street,  Stroud (GL5 1QH), and other venues in Stroud – please contact us if you want to come on a particular evening, whether as a dancer or a musician, just to be sure. If you are interested in coming along, Go on, give it a go – you know you want to.

We do have some dance-outs over the winter months, though, especially Stroud Wassail and the odd folk gathering; and are still available for bookings, so please keep checking back to see what we’re getting up to.

We’ll have a full list for 2019, but here are some of the thing we’ve been up to this year.

*******

2018

Saturday 13 January 2018: Stroud Wassail

Saturday 20 January: Chepstow Wassail and Mari Lwyd

Sunday 14 April: Ledbury Blackmeet

Friday 4–Sunday 6 May: Upton Folk Festival

Monday 21 May: dance-out with England’s Glory, Three Horseshoes, Frampton on Severn

Saturday 2 June: Bedcote Morris Day of Dance, Stourbridge, details tbc

Friday 15–Sunday 17 June: Bloodstone Rally, Isle of Wight.

Saturday 1 July: Stinchcombe Garden Party, GL11 6BQ

Tuesday 17 July: dance-out with Stroud Morris and Boss Morris, Three Horseshoes, Black Horse, Amberley

Friday 20-Sunday 22 July: Mitcheldean Folk Festival

Sat 17th November: Dartmoor Day of Dance

Saturday 22 September: Stroud Folk Weekend – sadly due to injury amongst the side we will only be there helping out, and not performing. That’ll teach us for not warming up properly, won’t it?!

Friday 7th December: Stroud Goodwill evening – dancing out around town as part of the pre-Christmas celebration

 

*******

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s